Oregon DUII

Portland Drunk Driving Attorney

Driving under the influence of DUI/DUII in Oregon requires an experienced DUI attorney that can help you protect your rights, protect your driving privileges and minimize the fines and penalties you face.

In Oregon, it is important to hire an attorney immediately who can start working with prosecutors and the DMV on your case.

Penalties for a first DUII in Oregon include

  • At least two days  in jail or 80 hours of community service
  • 18-24 months of probation
  • Mandatory victim panel
  • A minimum fine of $1,000
  • Court costs and fees
  • Driver’s license suspension

A second DUII in Oregon increases your fine to $1,500 and your driver’s license may be suspended for up to three years.

A third DUII conviction in Oregon is now a Class C Felony, which means that you could serve up to 5 years in prison. The minimum jail sentence on a third DUI is 90 days. Your actual sentence will depend on many factors including your criminal history and the circumstances surrounding the DUI. The fine for a third DUI increases to a minimum of $2,000 and your privilege to drive could be suspended for life.

If you are facing a fourth DUI, you are likely facing prison time of at least one and a half years and a lifetime suspension of your driving privileges.

Hire an Experienced DUI Lawyer

Kris Carrasco is an experienced DUI/DUII lawyer can help you make the best decision on your case. Oregon DUIIs involve many complex legal issues from the moment the officer decides to pull you over all the way through trial and sentencing. Only an experienced attorney can help you navigate and fight the charge using all the tools available.

Call today or use our contact form for a no obligation, free case evaluation. 360.975.4673